Foundation Board 2020-04-07T15:34:18+00:00

Huntsville Museum of Art Foundation Board:

The mission of the Foundation Board at the Huntsville Museum of Art is to secure resources necessary to expand the Museum’s influence, presence and permanence in the community. The Foundation Board brought Skating in the Park to Huntsville in 2012.

The 25 voting-member board keeps abreast of all the Museum activities, exhibitions and events. Additionally, the Foundation sponsors several opening exhibition receptions during the year.

Board members are placed on one of four committees – Executive, Governance, Nominating and Development – and duties include new member orientation, member information and orientation, bylaws, assistance to the Development Department with corporate and individual underwriting, planned giving and endowments, new fundraiser development, special events and membership recognition.

Executive Committee Members:

President:  Laurie Heard
Vice President:  Trip Ferguson
Finance Chair: Patrick Fleming
Sponsorship Chair: Wendy Johnson


Anusha Alapati
John Allen
Julie Andrzejewski
Mark Arden
Heather Baker
Caroline Bentley
Jane Brocato
Kerry Doran
Vicki Edwards
Cara Greco
Gary Huckaby
Cindy Kamelchuk
Wayne Laney
Darren Malone
Todd McBride
Blake Mitchell
Kitty Roberts
Cathy Scholl
Stephen Shaw
Ina Wilson Smith
Dana Town